Encouraging Words #1

Now have we not reason to rejoice? Yea, I say unto you, there never were men that had so great reason to rejoice as we, since the world began; yea, and my joy is carried away, even unto boasting in my God; for he has all power, all wisdom, and all understanding; he comprehendeth all things, and he is a merciful Being, even unto salvation, to those who will repent and believe on his name. (Alma 26:35)

From time to time I struggle with depression and I need to hear an encouraging word.  I believe the scriptures are the best place to find such encouraging words, and there are many of them.  Over the years I have marked many such passages and now intend to add them to The Iron Rod blog.  I will call them “Encouraging Words.”  This is my first.

Leave a Reply

