Update: The Miracle of Forgiveness by Spencer W. Kimball

I was in Salt Lake City a few days ago and I visited the Church Distribution Center.  I was pleased to see that The Miracle of Forgiveness by Spencer W. Kimball was still sold there, and it was either the only doctrinal work promoted by Church Distribution or one of very few.  Six years ago I wrote A Controversial Book That Should Not Be Controversial. It has always surprised me that so many saints hate this book.  I love it.  Next to the scriptures themselves I consider it to be the most important book written in this dispensation.  It changed my life forever, and without it I could never have repented sufficiently to obtain the Melchizedek priesthood, my first temple recommend, and my temple marriage to Esperanza thirty-five years ago.  Highly recommended.

3 Responses to Update: The Miracle of Forgiveness by Spencer W. Kimball

  1. JR says:

    I never heard of “A Controversial Book That Should Not Be Controversial”. I will try to get a copy, as I am trying to read and study anything and everything I can.

    As for the Book of Mormon being a fraud, I have read “Manuscript Found” and “A View of the Hebrews” and opinion is all a matter of perspective. I don’t see a connection to the Book of Mormon, and I tried really hard.

    I have read (and still reading) ancient religious writings that have been found and published. Joseph Smith did not have access to the information we have today. So how is it that what he taught has been found in ancient writings that were discovered in modern times?

  2. john bocchetti says:

    Solomon Spaulding’s “Manuscript Found and Ethan Smith’s “View of the Hebrews,” formed the basis of the book of mormon, a skillfull fraud and hoax that has conned millions. Who is going to forgive that fraud??

    • Forgive? If the Book of Mormon is true, it needs no forgiveness. If it is not, it cannot be forgiven. Only those who who stumble in the dark foolishly imagine themselves wise enough to to settle the matter without personal revelation.

Leave a Reply

